A menu of noon-hour activities for Oregon Shakespeare Festival patrons will include lectures by company artists and visiting lecturers.

A menu of noon-hour activities for Oregon Shakespeare Festival patrons will include lectures by company artists and visiting lecturers; Preface Plus, or longer versions of OSF's play prefaces; informal park talks with company members; and panel discussions, demonstrations, concerts, workshops and more.

All events will be held at noon. Free park talks will be held in the Bill Patton Garden, outside of Gate 1 of the Elizabethan Theatre. All other events will be held in Carpenter Hall on Pioneer Street. Tickets for events at Carpenter Hall cost $8, $7 for members and $6 for ages 6 through 17. See osfashland.org or call the OSF box office at 482-4331.

SCHEDULE

Thursday, July 23 — Preface Plus: "Equivocation"

Friday, July 24 — Lecture: "Is Our Paradise Really Lost?" by Libby Appel, OSF artistic director emerita and director, "Paradise Lost"

Saturday, July 25 — Lecture: "Much Ado about Nothing In Performance," by David Riggs, Stanford University

Sunday, July 26 — Park Talk: Jacqueline Leighton, costume properties

Tuesday, July 28 — Park Talk: G. Valmont Thomas, actor

Wednesday, July 29 — Lecture: "Oh Well, She Meant Well: Helena's Dilemma in All's Well That Ends Well," by David McCandless, University of St. Thomas

Thursday, July 30 — Preface Plus: "All's Well That Ends Well"

Friday, July 31 — "Shakespeare and the Divine Feminine," a panel discussion on playing Shakespeare's heroines with actors Kjerstine Anderson, Robin Goodrin Nordli, Robynn Rodriguez and Vilma Silva. Moderated by Hilary Tate, former OSF director of publications and senior editor

Saturday, Aug. 1 — Workshop: "Macbeth," by OSF's education department

Sunday, Aug. 2 — Park Talk: Ann Stephens, wardrobe supervisor